Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Pole Dancing

And I bet you thought this was just an activity for young ladies!  As it turns out, chipmunks are world-class pole dancers.  In fact, they can shimmy up a pole faster than you can say "bartender, I'll have another."  Of course, they don't care about tips - what really motivates them is the bird feeder at the top of the pole.  

It has been another great day for photography with overcast skies and occasional drizzles of rain.  I've had both cameras out and have been having an utterly enjoyable day.  Hubs is over at the "Man Cave" working on the race car; SIL is working; and I have the entire place to myself.  

First thing I spotted this morning was another very interesting moth in the garden.  This one looks very much like a bird dropping, which provides it excellent protection from predation by birds.  You can see it HERE on FLickr.  The fledgling Downy Woodpeckers are still making my heart go pitter-patter with their unbearable cuteness - check this little guy out and tell me he doesn't make you want to squeal with delight!  

An added bonus this morning was when a group of 4 white-tailed deer quietly drifted out of the woods and allowed me some good looks.  Three does and one one young buck just starting to sprout his antlers.

Thanks for the love on yesterday's moth/flower combo.  Much appreciated!  And thanks to Admirer for hosting SillySaturday - I think a pole-dancing chipmunk is pretty silly!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.