The Graduate

Another early start for me today.  I had to leave the boys to get ready and deposit BB at a friend’s house, so they could walk to high school together.  It all seemed to go to plan, apart from him not taking the things I told them still needed to be added to BB’s bag – such as his toothbrush.

A colleague and I had an early shopping trip to get a couple of leaving gifts for a colleague who left a couple of weeks ago.  She was having a leaving breakfast, which we then went to where we handed over the gifts.  It was a lovely  get together, and I am sad that she has gone.

It was then back to the office before a very early finish to go to our god daughter’s graduation.  I managed to co-ordinate TT and I to get the same bus (from different places) and we made it in good time.  The challenge was finding the graduand and her family.  Once we all met up – we went to the graduation where she was awarded her degree and a prize, the reception and then headed back into town for dinner.

It was such a lovely day – and we were delighted to be able to be part of her special day.

She loved her blue hood! We also took a few photos with the  Heriot Watt cow (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.