Bog cotton (eriophorum angustifolium)

On the last day of our holiday, Mr hazelh and I have taken a walk up Benarty Hill with the Winsfords.The weather was beautiful, and the views fantastic, as blipped by Winsford. My blip is of bog cotton bobbing in the breeze near the summit of the hill, and my extra is one of the many skylarks that sang above us as we made our ascent.

By mid-afternoon we were back home in Edinburgh. Mr hazelh watched the England-Panama game on catch-up (while I knew the score), and I unpacked. We had time to pop round to the supermarket before engaging in our usual Sunday evening routines.

Next week will be interesting because I am returning to work after a long period away from the office due to sick leave followed by my summer holiday.

Exercise today: walking (15,680 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.