FLOWERS - AND TINO

Got up in good time to watch the England match - and what a match it was.  Loved it.  I'm sure you know that England won 6 - 1 against Panama.  Great result which means they go through to the last 16 of the World Cup. Well done England.

And well done to the England cricket team too - today they secured a 5 -0 One Day International whitewash against Australia.

I felt rather unwell later on in the afternoon and took to my bed for a couple of hours.  Its probably just sinusitis.  Felt OK when I got up but it was too late to start the ironing ( well that's my excuse ).  I sat outside in the sunshine for a bit then watered the plants.  They were in great need of a drink.  Took my blip shots in the back garden.  Some of my lilies are finally in flower.  Glad to see some survived after being infested by those Lily beetles I blipped a while ago. Tino sneaked into the collage too.

Becky rode 20 miles on her bike today - her longest ride so far.  She has done some running but she isn't overdoing it until the bursitis in her knees is fully cleared up.

Steps today - 3,889

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.