Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

She'll Be Coming Down The Mountain

Thanks for the oodles of stars and hearts on yesterday's Broad-billed hummingbird.  He really is a beauty.

I spent the early part of the day with Mom.  We went out for a bite to eat and I took her to Sprouts market.  I had to get help finding her because she had wandered off with her cart.  I spotted her pretty quickly because the person I asked had just checked her out.  Usually, the only place I let her wander on her own is Walgreens.  The next time I need groceries, she stays home.

I needed a break so I took a ride to Madera, not to take any wildlife photos, but to sit in peace and relax.  It was about an hour before sunset and as I started to leave I noticed a couple of soaring Golden eagles.  They weren't very close but I liked the light and shadows and caught a decent enough shot of one of them against the sky.

Ahhh...my day tomorrow is insane: appointments at 7:45 am, 9:30 am, 11:30 am, 12:00 pm.  One of them will be my last blood draw before my next nephrologist visit. I'll know on Tuesday if I'm getting any better.

Don't forget tomorrow's Mono Monday theme is "power" and the tag is MM231.  Have a great week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.