Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Power

I was presented with this gavel after serving as president of my local teachers union for several years.  If they really wanted me to wield power they should have given it to me after my first election.  :-)

I used it today, though, not to represent any previous personal power but rather the power of the bench: to interpret laws and (sans jury) to decide the guilt or innocence of individuals. To me, that is the ultimate  power any human can possess.

What a start to the day.  I was supposed to meet some roofers at Mom's very early but hadn't had quite enough coffee. So I filled a carafe, tested it for leaks and placed it on the car floor. Apparently it wasn't as leak-proof as I thought because the entire contents poured out as I was driving.  To make matters even worse, I missed the roofers. Unbeknownst to me they had already come and gone.  Singles Club was a bust for a variety of reasons. That was followed by reliving the horrible morning in therapy.

Thank God for blip. Been looking at the incredible Mono Monday efforts: brilliant!  Unless someone offers to take on the July hosting duties, you'll be saddled with me for another month. If you're interested, contact me or Skeena.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.