Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Blurry

Posada java, the coffee shop where I met some friends today, is located at the base of Whitehouse Canyon Road.  That just happens to be the route to Madera Canyon. It was God-awful hot this afternoon so I said to myself, "Self, why don't you take the ride to Madera where the air is at least 10°-15°  cooler?"  Made perfect sense to me. I think this guy looks much better in expanded view here.

Yesterday was a crappy day before I posted my blip but it got worse after I did. I stuck a piece of salmon and roasted cauliflower into my toaster oven for dinner.  Surprise!  The toaster oven, which I use almost every day, went kaput.  I've used an actual oven two other times since the mid-70's.  Once for a frozen pizza and once for lasagna.  Since I really needed to eat I had to figure out how to use my new oven. 

Today was much, much better...until I got home.  The postal carrier dropped my mail at my door (she does that when my mailbox is so full she can't jam in anything else). To my delight (NOT) there was a summons for U.S. District Court jury duty.  I served a couple of times when I lived in Maryland and it wasn't awful. But here my psychiatrist believes it's not really very good for my mental stability.  I thought that when I was summoned here the last time that I had been permanently excused.  Will work on that with my doc.

I'm going to pass out a few Mono Monday hearts tonight so that I'll have more tomorrow when they replenish, but it will be late Wednesday night (remember that right now I am UTC -08.00) You KNOW I can't pick just five blips.  They are amazingly awesome this week.

I missed all of the scoring in the Argentina/Nigeria match this morning.  Arggg... I only get three matches a day. Will watch Mex/Swe in the morning and the England match Thursday. I love fútbol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.