Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Power of Words

I have been looking for my dictionaries for a few weeks.  I asked a friend if I could borrow one.  We couldn't find hers but offered me a Thesaurus. I stuck it under my arm and left.  This book still represents the power of words; however, it wasn't what I had intended. I should have expected Claudette, a retired pastor, to slip this in on me. On the up side, it does include Greek and Hebrew dictionaries.

The MonoMonday blips were exceptional; really impressive. I tried to limit the list because it could have gone on forever.  Please take a look at all of this this week's blips.  Sometimes it is the power of the words that make a photo come alive. But often the picture says it all.

Receiving hearts were:
carolinav   the power of being together 
(possibly my favorite photograph of the month)
pkln    wind power
ladypop   paddle power
ninniex    "swish" power x 4
outdoorguy    a flash to the past

In the mix (heart worthy):
 john39   power to devour
 dfb24   power to prolong life
 Tigger101   power of the moon
 jensphotos   sea power

Your Mono Monday host for July will be si_b.  I will be back to host sometime soon. Thanks for all of your support and participation.  I hope you had fun!

Laurie

PS: New GFR/% kidney function: 28

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.