Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Summer Fun

(The first of two back blips)

I'm trying not to pay attention to the temperature.  At least that's my goal for the summer.  I figure that hot is hot and if I dwell on how  hot it is I'll be miserable.  I'm trying to make sure there is fresh water out in the morning for these little guys.  They seem to do their dipping, flipping and flopping in the dishes when the water is freshest.

Still feeling pretty awful and have been referred to a gastroenterologist. The approval should come within a week then who knows how long I'll have to wait for an appointment.  I did have some solid food today: mashed potatoes and cream of potato soup.  I never had that soup before and I'll never have it again.  Yuck.  It's back to tomato, I guess.

I can absolutely identify with this around our house:
“Hey Jim”, called Harry. “Check out my new hearing aids, they work so well, I could hear a pin drop!” “Really” asked Jim, that’s unbelievable, I am actually on the market for hearing aids, what type is it?” “Four a clock”, responded Harry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.