Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MM283 Results

The blip is a photo of the very acrobatic Verdin. He's quite small and the untrained eye from my living room often mistakes it for a hummingbird.

Let's get to it.  First, I would like to thank nickimags for the opportunity to host this month and for filling in for me when I was hospitalized last week.  I am also grateful for all of the kind well-wishes. I will be fine in the end (pun not intended).

As usual, the entries were magnificent and the entire lot can be found here.  Ninety-three entries for the month of June is amazing and surprisingly, the poor weather many experienced produced outstanding photographs.

The first two hearts go to blippers who made me laugh out loud, which I sorely needed. The rest are in no particular order:
Freuchie     Minty
AGBPhotography     "I want to be a tree"
Honeycombebeach    Welcome to Oak House
stevvi    Drab
dfb24    vineyard
NickyR     Cool clouds and reflections
chrissel    scenic woodland
Inverculain     water logged
RobBris50     harbour
youoregon1    curb appeal

HMs:
Bunty
Stiffknees
BlackTulip
KeenKen
chrisf

I leave you in the capable hands of my friend, Carolyn (Carolina) as she hosts for the first time.  She has already posted July's themes on the challenge page. Thanks to 60plus for noticing no theme is posted for 1 July.  Carolyn will do so as soon as possible. 
Always remember, it's not in the receiving of acknowledgement by any given host (which is completely subjective), it is to challenge yourself  to think and do the best you  can.

'Til next time...
Grazie! Ciao!
Laurie

Q: What did the pig say to his girlfriend?
A: Don’t go bacon my heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.