Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

HOT!

Want to laugh your ass butt off?  Read this NASA rejection letter.
I love Boredpanda.com and their app.  It makes me laugh every day.
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
We suffered through the hottest May on record.  Today was the hottest day of the year (109°/42.7°) but this month has been a little less consistent. May is our driest month and June is the hottest. We haven't had a drop of rain since sometime in April.  But it could be worse and it has been.  Just three years ago, this was my end of month blip. Check it out if you don't remember those fried eggs.

I tried to escape the heat by spending a couple of hours in Madera Canyon.  It's usually about 10° cooler and can be refreshing if you can manage to stay in the shade.  I spotted this male Hepatic Tanager on one of the trails.  The trail runs along Madera Creek.  When I stayed there in May, there was still some water running but it is dry now.  We need rain. We really need rain.  I'm scheduled to stay in the Canyon the last week of July.  I really want the fire restrictions lifted so I can use a charcoal grill.  C'mon monsoon!!

Interesting but useless fact:
There are 24 ribs in the human body.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.