GoGoHares, Norwich

I drove in to Norwich and parked in St Andrews car park, as I had a car full. The children (can I still call them that) wanted a day in Norwich so we're instructed to be ready by 7.30. I gave them a bit of a lie in!

At lunchtime I did a bit of shopping. Woohoo, on my way back from Tesco I spotted the White Stuff sale!! I went in to see if they had a pair of trousers for Jon and the cut off jeans I was after for my holiday. It was a very quick decision, and I was pleased with a nice turquoise pair for £29 down from £45. There were very few size 12 or 14s left so I didn't like to leave it. I think my cheap t shirts balance out overall my holiday clothes spending.

Just outside the shop, on London Street I spotted my first gogohare, number 17 George the Watchmaker. Carol and I now have a purpose to our lunchtime walks - just 49 more to find!

Dan, Mollie and Henry had a successful shopping day and I met up after work to drive home. Henry has the final bit to his prop outfit, a nice pair of brogues!

Cooked bacon egg and chips for Jon and I. The others had dinner in pizza express courtesy of my Tesco vouchers, so weren't hungry.

I'm going to head off the the allotment now. I have bought beconase and eye drops. My hayfever was really bad last night, so the tablets on their own aren't enough. I'll do some weeding until the pollen gets to me!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.