Helena after a session in the garden

Helena decided to 'have a go' at clearing some of the rather wild parts of the garden this morning. I was delighted. I've not been in the best of shapes for physical work so any assistance is music to my ears.

I happened to have my camera ready, having just seen the pair of bullfinches on the feeders just behind where Helena is standing, and Helena offered to strike a pose! I snapped a couple of shots, but now I somewhat regret shooting straight into the sun, as the results look a bit bleached out.

I have managed to plant out some young seedlings including  some morning glory plants which I hope will decorate the trellis. I hope they survive the transplant especially with the extremely hot sunshine which they receive in that place. Another morning glory seed has sprouted in the pot on my windowsill upstairs, which may be a seed from the plant I have there. I'll bring that down here too in a few days. The trellis is a much better site for them to climb and thrive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.