Sunshine

This is Sunshine. I bought her off ebay and she arrived today by courier...literally 2 minutes after I walked in through the door....that's fate for you! She caught my eye when on ebay under a title similar to "Can anyone give this doll a home please?!" She cost approx £5 and I suspect that covered the postage and packaging (which was free to me as the buyer). I think she belonged to the seller's Mother and the seller couldn't throw her away/put her in a recycle bin. The doll is described as about 85 years old and in "terrible condition".

She's perfect to me and I was dancing around the kitchen on pulling her out of all the paper she was packed under exclaiming "You're perfect...you're fabulously creepy" and I mean that in a beautiful way- she has a mesmerising face...love all those crackles and crazes. Don't get me started on the broken mouth- it's fab. I will look after her. She's going to be the subject of a series of black and white shots I reckon and I have a special role for her in my 500th blip which may or may not go according to plan.......

Studywise I'm feeling ok I think. I've emailed my tutor for a meeting. I know what I have to do next....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.