An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Gentle Honeysuckle...

After feeling not so good yesterday I didn't expect to sleep well but I woke up at 3.45am (beautiful sky) then fell asleep again till 8.45am and woke up feeling much better.

Felt even better once I was showered and dressed and a little peckish so had a light lunch and thankfully my stomach was none the worse for it.

Although feeling better, still not 100% so decided to take it easy today and concentrate on completing my holiday to-do lists and leave starting the "do" bit until tomorrow.

Another lovely day and Lola and I spent a chunk of it in the side garden.  I had a blip planned for today (so unlike me! :-) but various things weren't right in the planning and execution of it so I will leave it for another day.  Instead you get the honeysuckle again, but this time a bloom.

Jordan has given me his food list to add to the Tesco order for Devon and it made me laugh as it contains a couple of pot noodles.  Took me back to my early early teenage years when I used to stay with my best pal Agnes on a Friday night and we would go to the local shop about 8.00pm and buy a chicken and mushroom pot noodle, crisps and a 50p bag of mixed sweets (which was huge and full of penny caramels, white mice, cola bottles, cola cubes, drumstick lollies and other late 70s/early 80s delights! :-))   We would go to her house, make the pot noodle and share it followed by the sweets for dessert and watch some 80s tv (wish I could remember what :-)  whilst being attacked by her sister's mad cat!

Amazing the memories a pot noodle can evoke :D 

And talking of the 80s, Duran Duran Documentary on BBC4 now and it's fab!  More Duran programmes to follow.  My evening's viewing is sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.