A time for everything

By turnx3

“What big ears you’ve got”!

Friday
Heading for a high today of over 90F, we got out straight after breakfast for a bike ride, choosing a part of the Little Miami trail that was well-shaded. The flip side of it being well-shaded, is that there’s not a great deal to see, except trees! You don’t get to see the farmland on this stretch, just glimpses of the river through the trees. There were a few canoeists/kayakers out on the river in places - I’m sure there’ll be a lot more over the weekend! On my return stretch, I rounded a bend, and saw this deer in the middle of the trail. I stopped and watched her for a while, and she was watching me in return. Fortunately she wandered to the grass at the side of the trail, which put her against a better background and in better light, and I was able to get a shot of her. We had quite a staring match, until she eventually wandered off into the trees, and several seconds later I heard a bike coming up behind - I guess her big ears had picked up the sound first!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.