PAREIDOLIA - CAN YOU SEE THE FACE?

We had a good service at Church but after the service we decided it was too darn hot to go out looking for dereliction, so came home instead.

I had told Mr. HCB yesterday that there was a beautiful passion flower with a twisty bit - otherwise known as a tendril - and I would just take that, rather than us getting all hot and bothered going out in the car.

It was very disappointing, therefore, to find when I went out into the garden, that the passion flower had withered in the heat but undaunted, I was determined to find another.  

I spied one on top of the archway between the lawn and the vegetable patch, but it was much too high for me to get a good shot, so I crept indoors, found the steps, and whilst Mr. HCB was getting his lunch, climbed to the top and got this shot.  It’s a good job he didn’t see me, or he would have been rather cross - but sometimes it just has to be done and thankfully, I didn’t end up in a heap on the ground, which was just as well, as I took this using my new camera!

When I looked at the various shots I had taken, I could see a little face, known as pareidolia so I dedicate this to a special Blip friend, LSquare, because she is the "Queen of Pareidolia" (she knows what I mean!) and also to another lovely Blip friend, Angelique, who gave us the passion flower plant when we visited her and her husband a couple of years ago.  

“Sometimes the heart sees
     what is invisible
          to the eye.”
H. Jackson Brown Jr.

P.S.  Thank you for all your kind comments and stars for yesterday’s Blip - for various reasons, I didn’t feel up to commenting back.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.