A looooong day!

My alarm set off at 3:30 am after less than 3 hours of sleep.
It did not feel great.
I was in the taxi at 4:30 and at Tegel at 5 am for the 6 AM flight.
They changed from Terminal D to A which is not an improvement! Huge queue at the gate for security, no priority security. I was not too happy.
I also cold not do my usual snooze during the flight as my back did not think the airline seats were suitable.
I arrived in AMS at 7:20 and went to the lounge for a coffee.
Then my colleague Temor phoned. He was picking me up at the airport. 
I was at the wrong exit at first but then finally found him.
The day was ok, the customer meeting successfull and I was back at the airport at 5 pm.
My flight was delayed and I was shattered.
When I arrived in Berlin I was so tired, that I jumped into a taxi home.
I could not face 45 min on public transport.
I was so glad to be home!
Neil was a busy bee and used my absence to clean the wooden floor of the flat and tidied up quite a bit. That was a lovely surprise.
I think I had an early night .......

Blipping the obligatory airport shot!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.