Unintentional Selfie

I finally have sort of caught up with my Blip! Phew!
I have also set my profile on private, as I am ranting too much about what is happening and I do not want that anyone of my (Ex) Company accidentally stumbles over my Blip.
I will change that again once the storm has calmed .... 

This morning I tried to be productive with my photo back log and did manage to get through all!! 
As I am at least writing my blip every day, I only needed to finish the photos.

I phoned Oli from Corporate and he told me that he heard from Buelent already what my story is and said that he rather believed that then what he was hearing from others (BB - Jack?!)
I asked what that was and he told me that they say I was on holiday and resigned from there and then  threatened to write emails to the customer, and thats why they had to shut me down!!! Come on!!!!
He was saying I should not worry, I will always be welcome to get back into the industry. He also read the emails to me that I did not get. As he found them so nice and a good testament of my reputation within the company.

I still WAS pissed off about how stupid they have turned things. Good that I have a letter from HR confirming my resignation in May! Idiots!

I had a few more calls and heard from Judit that my successor would be Per, my former boss!! He knows everything as I talked to him before I resigned. I unfortunately could not reach him today.

Then Volker called me. Small Volker. We had a lot of fights and were not always friends. He wanted to hear the whole story, told me that he spoke to Jack and basically old him he was an idiot and was ranting about how incompetent and unprofessional they managed my leaving!
It was a good call and I was also able to tell him that he is an A-hole at times, but that in general I liked him. He invited me to visit when in Frankfurt and I offered help if the needed. He said, yes, when we need you we will create a photo project around it :)
All was good and I was glad that I had talked to him.

I went finally out a 4 pm and grabbed a coffee at William, with a Pastel del Nata - I could not resist. 
I was hot in Glasgow and I was sitting outside in the sun.
Then I went for a stroll in the Botanical Garden and sat on a bench for a while when Andy from the customer phoned me.
They were still wondering why Jack/BB did not announce my leaving right away. I said that they probably did not know what to say and then time flies and they decided for a more stupid solution.
He also told me that Gareth was putting heat on Jack due to that.

Andy also told me that Per, my ex boss had been announced as my successor! I did not tell Andy, that that would be Per's 3rd big account, beside his regional role.... 

I will meet Andy in August in Glasgow, when he is coming for the Worlds. That will be good.

I walked home and continued to catch up with Blip. So I posted about 10 or more entries today.

I am feeling a bit better. Tomorrow we are flying to Berlin.

This one is an unintentional selfie With Queen Margaret bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.