Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

At the traffic lights

This is at the new Sana Junction, although it can't be called that anymore because Sana Fashions is long gone!

We've been in and out today but this was the only time I actually took a picture. I was trying to capture all the cranes and the very "industrial" look in the distance. This is facing West towards Port Rashid (where the QE2 is permanently berthed) and Dubai Drydocks.

Had a good meeting with Patrick in the morning. Sadly, after a patch to fix another bug, other problems have occurred. Things that were working fine before now have glitches! Later,  G met with a parent to discuss future lessons. I sat it out in Bur Juman's new food court which is larger and smarter than the old one.

The worst part of the day though was a phone call from the Banks' complaints department. When I bought our air tickets last week, despite BA charging me in Dirhams, the bank have deemed it a foreign currency transaction and slapped on an extra 3.99%. I was fuming but as usual with too many things over here, businesses can pretty much do whatever they want and you just have to lump it. I wonder if they fully realise the implications of their actions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.