Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Little and Large

Today's blip features some characters that I meant to photograph on Tuesday when all the local focus was on another set of ponies in Flemington.

These beautiful horses are just some of the many that belong to a Pony Parties at Motukarara. They're rightly popular with kids of all ages, and I get to see some of the ponies and donkeys most years at the Banks Peninsula A&P Show at Little River.

The Clydesdale is a gentle giant and he seems to love being surrounded by his smaller paddock mates. One thing I did notice whilst I was shooting my images was that there was a lot of mutual back scratching going on between all the horses; it's quite comical, but oh so cute, to see a Clydesdale having his flank nibbled by a tiny little shetland whilst the big fella is nibbling the smaller ponies shoulders.

Now there's co-operation...


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.