Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Camp Bay

Today was the Classic Boat Regatta at Purau Bay at the eastern of of Lyttleton Harbour, so with a few spare hours to kill before heading to the airport to collect the distinctly better half, I thought I'd head along to get some photos.

Instead of trying to vie for position on the Diamond Harbour side of the bay, I engaged 4WD in the Surf and headed on the unsealed Camp Bay road to the other side of the bay.

Whilst there, I panned round from the sloops to see a jet skis carving patterns on the sea surface, albeit in a noisier manner than the graceful sailboats on the other side of the bay.

After shooting at that location I decided to carry on the Camp Bay and shot another 200 frames! This image of one of the many of the ocean lapping over the rocks and seaweed that are strewn over the foreshore.

It's a great place to visit, you feel miles away from anywhere and very detached from the rest of the harbour as its one of the few places where you cannot see the Port of Lyttelton.

I'm keeping my fingers crossed for more continued great weather tomorrow. It's just so much nicer trying to get jobs (and blips) done when the weather is good.

Next week will hopefully see the return of my 2013 calendar proof from the printers. I'm excited already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.