Bempton Cliffs

We've been over to Bempton Cliffs today and what a great place it is to visit - we're back home now tired but happy.  Last year (my first visit there) I was extremely lucky and managed to blip both Gannets and Puffins without too much effort, this year however, although I saw Gannets I didn't get any good shots.  The Puffins more than made up for it though -  they're so different to anything else I see and I liked the way this pair looked like an old married couple.

Today is my 1500th blip and it doesn't seem anytime at all since I was celebrating my 1460th shot, in fact the whole 4 years since I started blipping has really flown by and I have to say at this stage I'm beginning to feel like a seasoned blipper. 

I truly value the friendships I've made through blip and the support and encouragement too.  Some friends are "virtual" but others I've actually met and I hope to meet many more as time goes on.  I can't let my blip day go by without saying a big thank you to the "Fab Four" who give generously of their time and efforts, making it possible for us all to continue enjoying being part of the blip community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.