Movember.

I'm going to set myself a challenge. I hate asking people in the street for their photograph, but I reckon my 50mm lens would be perfect for some street shots and I should just get on with it. I've also conjured up an excuse for myself, so I feel a bit better asking. I'm going to say that I'm doing a challenge for Movember, and I'm photographing mouchacio'd men. So, tonight I'm starting my challenge with one of me - and my moustache. I decided not to use the 50mm, and in fairness, I actually let M take this one of me... But now it's up, and I've declared my intentions in writing, I have to do it!

Tonight I left work early to get ready for M coming home. I sorted my hair, painted my nails and put on a mud-pack (which I'm pretty sure did absolutely nothing except make me smell like liquorice and look like an idiot for 15 minutes). I also cooked us a lovely tea, which I think M was most excited about - although he did mention later that I smelt like an allsort.

It's good to have him home. We ate, went to see his Mum and Dad for a chat, then headed home to chill out on the sofa with a drink. He looks tired, but his meetings in London went well and he feels confident he's hooked a new client. I'm so pleased for him - it's draining and I know he's stressed (he's started grinding his teeth in his sleep every night since he started this job) but he's doing good, and I think he'll relax into it soon. I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.