RELIEF!

Dear Diary,

What a difference 24 hours makes.  Yesterday at this time it was already 75F, oppressive humidity too, but this morning it is 45F, a 30 degree drop and no humidity.  I feel like I've been transformed!  A cold front blew in yesterday late morning which triggered some rain and wind but it dragged along behind it much, much cooler temperatures.  It is sunny and clear blue skies this morning so I can finally get back out into the garden.

St. Francis is completely surrounded with flowers.  My lovely pink Mallows will have to be moved though.  They have gotten too big and practically obscure my little statue but I will do that in the fall. For now, I will just sit and enjoy my garden and the cool air...what a blessing and a great way to celebrate 23 years in my little house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.