A Muddy Walk

Backblip (written at half time in England's Quarter Final match against Sweden, July 7th 2018!!. Come on England!!!!!!!)


We had a lovely walk across to Chackmore with Mrs L and Mr T today.  
Mrs L had an unfortunate accident en route which was one of the funniest things I've ever seen!!
The bridlepath is an absolute quagmire at the moment (see extras) and despite her plan to go round the worst of the mud Mrs L ended up almost knee deep in it and stuck!!! 
How she didn't fall flat on her face in her efforts to free herself I'll never know!
She freed one foot leaving her trainer in the mud and then, having thrown the trainer to me as well as her backpack, managed to lurch over to dry ground without falling over.
I thought I was going to be sick laughing!!!
As did the Little Misses!!
Luckily Mrs L took it all in good spirits and was remarkably cheerful as she squelched her way to the pub. 
We stopped on the way as usual for the children to feed to horses and then had a tasty lunch of baguettes and chips. 
Then it was home - avoiding mud baths!!
Poor Mrs L had to go and do her Aldi shop with her claggy feet. 
The Little Misses and I had a lazy day at home.
Mr K and I are off on our cruise on Saturday so it's about time I started thinking about planning to pack!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.