Male Anna's Hummingbird

Another busy day today. I joined Shelly and the family in the early afternoon. Andrew, Shelly and I played with a helicopter frisbee for awhile and then we hung out with Elke and Jason until it was time to go for an early dinner. Afterwards Shelly and I took off for a concert at WWU, one of the Bellingham Festival of Music concerts. As always, it was fantastic and the pianist received a very long standing ovation until he played us a sweet encore. The orchestra was great. It's bigger and bolder this year. The last piece by Richard Strauss required a wind machine as one of the instruments. You don't see that very often, or hear it either. I dropped Shelly off and headed home for one last night by myself. I said goodbye to Elke, Jason and Andrew. They fly home early Sunday morning,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.