GOOSEGOGS

Gooseberries - or goosegogs as we used to call them as children.  But not just any old gooseberries - these are M & S Sweet Eating Gooseberries - from Herefordshire- grown by The Simpson Family.  I remember when I was little we had gooseberry bushes in our garden but not the eating variety. I like gooseberries but never buy them these days to cook with as in the Slimming World plan cooked fruit has to be " synned " so when I saw these sweet eating ones I was pleased.  And I can say they were very nice.  Posting for the Tiny Tuesday challenge hosted by Nickimags888

I had an appointment with the podiatrist at the Health Centre at 2pm.  She never does much so I was in and out in a flash.

Then I got the bus to the Metrocentre.  I didn't really want anything special but there are lots of Sales on so I thought I would just have a nice mooch around.  In the end I got two pairs of jeans in Debenhams and some PJ's in Next.  Also some fruit in M & S - including the goosegogs.

I almost blipped the " wound " on my hand for Tiny Tuesday cos its tiny --- but its in my Extras.  Its so small you will need to look closely.  ( Its just a sliver of skin that's been taken off the knuckle )

So England will face France in the Final of the World Cup if they win tomorrow evening.  Bring it on.

Steps today - 11,996

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.