The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

I'm going home (and England might be, too)

I couldn't take photos of the school production. It went well, though. Some of the parents were incredibly moved. This is a typical reaction to people seeing a play at a special school for the first time. So much work goes into it, and the students tend to enjoy it too. Our lot sang their socks off.

Apart from that, it was hot. I raced home after work, stopping only to buy some sandals because my previous pair had finally fallen apart. The incredibly helpful assistant gave me a discount on top of the sale price, even though I didn't choose the slightly grotty pair!

Now we're watching the football. Steve is biting his nails. I've packed my case with a bizarre collection of walking boots, climbing boots, kitten heel sandals, dancing shoes, and other flats in case it's raining. Oh, and a dress to wear to a wedding. Just realised, I've forgotten to pack my lipstick.

Later, I'll try and speak to my sister about my travel arrangements to the West Highlands of Scotland. I'm staying with her. Her daughter says she is cleaning and polishing the house, during the England semi final. Mind you, it's not going terribly well at present...

I'm off to Bristol airport at first light tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.