The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Back on Etive side

I made it! The first house beyond the church is the family home. I've only had three hours sleep in the past twenty four, so I will write more later.

I caught the plane at 7.15, after Steve took me to the airport. A bus and a train ride later, my sister met me at Connel Ferry station. I'd had a bit of time to wander round Glasgow, too.

Once home, the weather was fine, so we cycled to Tralee beach at Ledaig, and sat on the shingle wishing we'd brought our costumes. Wetsuits are not needed this year, the sea loch has heated up nicely apparently. Eventually we popped around to my other sister's for a cup of tea, then cyced home with the dog, to cook supper. I went to bed at 1.30 am, tired but happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.