Fledgling Football Fan

Backblip

I was so looking forward to England vs Croatia, even though I've only just got behind the 'boys'. I took a robin that I shot at half time during the previous match to be a good omen. Surely this fledgling thrush that Ollie dog found on the ground must be a sign of good luck? All she did was sniffed it then lay next to me as I snapped. We put it under a bush and hope that it was reunited with its parents.

Then I spotted my first painted lady of 2018. It has come home, all the way from North Africa. Football's coming home too, I thought. I watched the game with MrQ and he was surprised by how much I had learnt in a short time about the players. He said my commentary gave a good atmosphere. 

We toasted Trippier and then I drowned my sorrows, ending up falling asleep at the laptop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.