A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Friday 13th - rain!

We've had rain ☔️ on and off all morning! Back to warm and sunny now but I did feel a bit sorry for the couple getting married this lunchtime after all these weeks of sun.
We went for coffee at the Tittle Tattle Tea shop and then Chris went off to do his verger duties at the church. I went home via the garden centre. Needed a quick trip to the ladies before making my purchases and this is where I spotted this.
There are lots of old things on show here, the Potting Shed cafe has a particularly eclectic display of things you may recall from the past but I've never seen anything quite like this before.
The little label says '1937 Jubilee model Automatic washing machine'. Very hi tec.
The mind boggles as to how it worked but I imagine it would have cost you quite a bit back in 1937!

My daughter sent me 6 promotional shots taken for her show in September. BLOC are doing 'Chitty Chitty Bang Bang' at Bristol Hippodrome theatre. She is playing Truly Scrumptious. They had to do so many as two lots of children are involved.
Extra - a bit of free publicity for the show on from 18 - 22 September

Extra 2 - think Eda is going to be quite a drinker!

I've added a Flickr album. Northern Portugal for anyone interested in our recent holiday. ( I'll take the extras off now.) Galicia to come.

Out with the ladies tonight! Happy weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.