Imagine the view....

By btc

Under the boardwalk....

...(Under the boardwalk) out of the sun
(Under the boardwalk) we'll be havin' some fun
(Under the boardwalk) people walking above
(Under the boardwalk) we'll be faling in love
Under the board-walk (board-walk!)

Well there was certainly no sun and it was freezing cold, I suppose I was having fun with my camera, there was no-one walking about because who wants to go a seaside pier in the freezing cold, no loving going on, yes I was under the boardwalk. Who knew that the drifters were so insightful....

The bit that they forgot to sing about was to watch out for freak waves that come out of no where and suddenly drenches you to your knees, soaking the only pair of shoes that you have with you :-(, if they had added that lyric I would have know to be more careful.

If you have time please have a look at my backblip from Wednesday of a fisheye view of the top of the pier

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.