GLORIOUS TECHNICOLOR.....

.....and not a phone in sight!  I popped into the library this morning, having decided to go early in case it got too hot and then had some shopping to do to ensure Mr. HCB doesn’t starve whilst he is at cricket for the next two weeks. 

I intended taking part in the Mono Monday challenge, and had taken a few photographs with a theme in mind.  However, when I came out of M & S - and there was nothing in their sale that I liked - I saw these three gentlemen sitting on a bench, enjoying the sunshine and two of them were chatting.  As they looked so colourful and there was no phone in sight, I decided that this would be my Blip for today.

It's not often you see people without a phone "glued" to their ear, and before you ask, I know, I took this with my iPhone, but having said that, now that the World Cup and Wimbledon have finished, perhaps people will talk to each other!

I am going to sit in the garden with a long, cold drink and just hope that Mr. HCB and Keith, his cricket buddy, have managed to find some shade.  It's not quite as hot as it has been, but it's still very humid - and we haven't yet had that promised rain.  I am praying it will come in the night! 

“Don’t persuade,
     defend or interrupt.
Be curious,
     conversational,
          real and listen.”
Elizabeth Lesser
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.