WISH THOSE WERE RAIN CLOUDS!

I was out shopping by 7 a.m. this morning, as I knew Mr. HCB was off to cricket again and I wouldn’t have the car - what a great time to go - the store was almost empty!

I did think I might go out for a wander in the neighbourhood with my camera, but decided to have a look at the Tromboncino I blipped recently because Mr. HCB said that it was growing well and we (the Royal “we” that is!) might have to do something with it, using “our” culinary skills.

It has grown quite a lot in the last week, despite there being no rain, but Mr. HCB has been up early every morning watering this and most of the other vegetables.  It is now about 9 feet tall and looks as if it is still growing upwards and outwards!

I did try to get a shot with my Canon, but couldn’t seem to get the light right, so again resorted to using my iPhone, which has taken a reasonable shot and will possibly be a good entry for Wild Wednesday, as it does seem to be growing in rather a wild way.

As it is quite a bit cooler this morning and Mr. HCB has now gone to Cheltenham, I am going to try and steam clean the conservatory floor - I have borrowed a steamer from a friend, and hopefully, won’t make too much mess and should have it finished before my friend arrives for coffee just after lunch.  It does involve moving furniture, so will try and be sensible about that.

I am suffering quite badly from three nasty bites on the back of my leg, so am trying not to scratch them - so much for sitting out in the garden all afternoon on Monday!  

Why can’t mosquitoes
     suck fat
          instead of blood?
or why didn’t Noah
     swat the two mosquitoes?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.