A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Landing gear ..

down.
Scouted the garden for butterflies. The Budleias don't seem to be attracting them yet. The Sweet Williams have dried up in the heat but this lavender did attract three whites and lots of bees.
This bee got the blip vote.
I did see a Tortoiseshell on my neighbour's Budleia as I set off for Pilates with my friend. No camera on me of course.

As Tom was back finishing off the kitchen, putting in the kick board after the flooring etc., we couldn't come back for our usual cuppa and chat so we went to The Potting Shed in our nearby garden centre. We ended up having afternoon tea as I hadn't had any lunch. Very nice.
Rounded off the day with a drink in the local with friends.
Lovely evening again to end a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.