Orange mesembryanthemum

Our hanging basket plants are holding on in there in the heat, but some are doing better than others, such as these orange mesembryanthemum.

Meanwhile just over the border Daddy hazelh is also still with us. My not-so-little sister sent me a lovely picture of him sitting in his hospital chair, dressed and reading the paper :-)

I worked at home today and managed to strike quite a few tasks off my to do list. I reviewed a rather puzzling book proposal for a publisher, refereed a very engaging journal article, drafted an application, composed two blog posts (one now published), and cleared my email back to zero (again).

We ate our supper outside again this evening as the warm weather continues...

Exercise today: short run at lunch time in a good time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.