Thank you

Look what I found in my pigeon hole this morning!

Inside the card a (former) student writes about how my positive influence played a part in the transformative process that he experienced during his studies at Edinburgh Napier University. How lovely!

Over the course of the rest of the day I dedicated myself mainly to supporting PhD students: reading draft work, preparing feedback, and holding supervision meetings. The students are writing up some great work :-)

Mr hazelh and I are having a quiet Friday night in because we have to be up bright and early to catch a train south to visit the patient in hospital in Northumberland tomorrow, and take over from my not-so-little sister the role of looking after my mother.

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches; walking (12,976 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.