Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Yesterday evening I realised that I might have misunderstood a deadline and it took me several hours in to the night to finish my tasks. It's been a kind of tired day today... Not done a lot other than watering my plants twice, it's really needed in this temperature. We did have some cooler air when clouds hid the sun, and it was lovely! I went to the store and when I came out the clouds had gone and it was hot again.
I've also learnt that the butterflies I have as visitors in my greenhouse has the Swedish name "cabbage butterfly" and it favours plants of that species. So, my brussels sprouts are in a bit of danger, but I think that my plan for growing stuff together to confuse pests has worked, and I think it might confuse the little butterflies too.
My aubergine plants are doing really well, all three of them. And top right is the special kind of brussels sprout I'm growing this year. Its very easy to grow, I think! No tomatoes yet, but flowers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.