Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Finally rain! I woke up and heard the soft sound of rain. It was wonderful! When I stepped out on the patio the air was fresh and crispy. I just stood there for a while. In the afternoon we had a thunderstorm. Thunder and lightning rather close to my home, but I don't think the lightning started a fire, at least.
In the evening my friend and I went to her allotment to have another go at the greenhouse... We managed to get two windows and one door together, after some cursing and swearing... This greenhouse was not made by IKEA... It has the wrong sizes of screws and my friend had to make the holes larger  to be able to even get the screws in the pre-drilled holes. Thankfully she'd got one of those battery screw drivers. We were there for hours... 
Just came home, tired and off to bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.