Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

How To Fight The Scottish Midge?

There's not a great deal to say about today. I pruned the wisteria.  Picked peas, purple-podded ones, and froze the product.  I picked sweet-peas, full of little black bugs, which emerge and crawl off, and hopefully find their way outside again?

Inbetweentimes, when I was having a bit of a sit-down, I finished off a fair-isle hat that I've been playing about with for a while. Washed it, then looked around for a something  to block it on.  We didn't have a suitable sized bowl, so a flower-pot was pressed into service.  

Then I thought that it would do for today's blip.  And if I could persuade TM to model it,(still damp and still in the flower-pot) it would fit the brief for Silly Saturday.  To save his blushes, I've put the front view in the extras.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.