Stroll

We took Abe for another fun stroll this afternoon at the Wetlands. Little Miss took her bike and Mr B and I walked with Abe. He was a good boy, and enjoyed meeting the other dogs (some big ones and some puppies) we saw along the way.

Then Mr B and I went out to buy a steam mop (ours broke) and did the grocery shopping. Aside from that, I've done two loads of washing, backed up my school laptop, done some marking, cleaned the kitchen, mopped the floor and helped Little Miss with her homework.

We had a late night last night; watching a good movie on the TV, so we're hoping for an earlier one tonight. Little Miss is making some cookies and Mr B is watching the rugby. I'm thinking of doing some of my crocheting, while Nikau is outside and Abe is snoozing. It's almost impossible to get any of my scarf done when the boys are up and about!

Question: I'm looking at a no-pull harness with double lead for Abe. At 13 weeks, he's already 15 kg and knows how to pull! I'm worried he'll hurt himself and want to get a tool that will help me to help him quit the pulling. Cousteau was a puller when he was little and I introduced him to a head halti when he was 18 months old. In later life, he suffered from damage around in his throat which may or may not have been caused by the pulling he did on his collar when he was young. What do people with big dogs use out there please?

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.