Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A lovely Sunday at home

I ate so much popcorn last night while we were playing a general knowledge game that I was up early this morning out for a run! It was the best time to run as the day just got hotter and hotter and I felt much better after that.

Thomas left just before lunch to go to Manchester Metropolitan University by train for a 4 day engineering design course, part of the Headstart program run by the EDT (Engineering Development Trust) for year 12 pupils. It looks very interesting and they get to design some cool stuff like water rockets and a small racing car, I know he will love it. The EDT offer science/engineering courses for year 12 pupils to encourage more of them to study science/engineering at university and it is quite competitive to get a place so I am very pleased he managed to get a place on this one. Thomas has a busy summer with two more pre-university type engineering courses to still come.

We had a delicious lunch of baked salmon and interesting salads for lunch - I then could not resist a photo of Luke and Meriel, Luke wearing his new glasses as he rather likes them (does not need to wear them all the time)! See my lovely aggies in the background, I am so pleased with them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.