Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

My aggies

Everyone left early this morning - Gavin and Luke to work and Meriel to get the train back home. It is another scorcher today, it was 31C here so I imagine at least a degree or two hotter in London. I took Murdoch to the woods for a walk but both of us were finding it too hot and could not wait to get home again. 

And then finally...today was the day the Miele technician was coming to fix my washing machine. They texted to say what time they would arrive, and they came promptly and repaired it very quickly as it was a simple job of replacing the drive belt - if only I did not have to wait 3 weeks for them to get here. 

I am so enjoying my garden at the moment, I guess in 25 years of marriage we have never had a garden that we really enjoyed and finally I have one with plants of my choosing. My agapanthus are looking so lovely at the moment - I am already dreading the end of summer and my garden becoming less exciting again. I will have to plant more for the autumn and winter I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.