A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Blooming

This Gerbera featured on my third ever blip.  Here
It was a gift from a friend and has flowered every year since and I have shown it in some form every year too. It is outdoors in a pot but Chris overwinters it in the greenhouse. Doing well for it's 9th year!

It's been a toing and froing day first to Community singing this morning and then to the last of our neighbourhood funerals this afternoon.  Each time I've past my neighbour's Budleia bush and it  is a mass of butterflies. I counted 5 Peacocks and then 3 Tortoiseshell. Good to see so many but I didn't have my camera and it is so hot and uncomfortably muggy I couldn't be bothered going back later.

The extra is a vase of Gladioli that Chris won at the church coffee morning. They are in the lovely hand made vase that Grace got for me in Scotland.

Church choir tonight - that's a lot of singing in one day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.