A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Keeping Cool

Temperature is a strange thing. On holiday the low 30’s C was fine, at home it’s too much to be out in!
Today we decided to take a look at the Knitted Bible display at the church in Bingley where we normally sing. It was cool in there and coffee and chat was available as well as a chance to enjoy this work which moves on tomorrow.

This amazing work was created in 2008 by St George’s United Reformed Church and their community in Hartlepool.
It has been touring the country’s since and will be heading to Llandudno tomorrow.
I know the amount of work in something like this so it has to be applauded. I chose this one - Palm Sunday - as it shows some of the others arranged around the church. You can see more in my Flickr album though I don’t think I’ve got them all.
Knitted Bible
Also Hidcote Manor from our visit before our recent holiday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.