Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The Harts' new car

First of all, I have to thank you all for your wonderful messages and liberal sprinkling of stars and hearts yesterday. My blip has been second on the front of the Popular pages. It was "beaten" to the top spot by a squirrel photographer in a brilliant shot.

I can't tell you what your words and good wishes mean to me. Thank you all.

So today I'm back to normal.

I had dedicated the day to finalising the printed programme for the Walking Festival and achieved that. I'm just awaiting a few adjustments based on the comments of others.

During the morning, Maureen and Brian arrived with their new car. I love it when people just call in, as long as they take us as they find us. We are good friends, so this is a given. We had a coffee and a chat, mainly festival things but also catching up on news of other friends.

This evening I've been to a preview for the upcoming photo exhibition in Hexham Abbey by Hexham and District Photographic Society. The theme is Voyager which has been a bit controversial. There are fewer entries than usual and I'm not convinced that the theme has worked. Time will tell. The committee is keen to show a wide range of work to try to encourage beginners to join the club.

Oscar came into Mum's lounge briefly today. Daisy seemed pleased to see him and they rubbed noses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.