An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Second Hand Blip...

Backblipped 26.07.18


Still feeling horrible so my plan to accompany David to St Andrews (he had a dental appointment) to take photographs went by the by.
 
Not wanting to rely on Lola for my blip again today, I asked David to snap anything that caught his eye in St Andrews, that I could blip.  He returned with one shot.  This one.  The queue at Janetta’s ice cream shop.  Sighs  
 
By evening I was starting to feel slightly better and even enjoyed my dinner, so that’s an improvement.
 
Also spoke my my friend Fiona who’s home from New Zealand to arrange to meet up on Saturday.  


The plan is we will pick her up at her sister’s in Broughty Ferry and see her twin boys (they are 18 now and I haven’t seen them since they were about 9!) who are in Scotland as part of their round the world trip (oh to be 18 again! :-)  They head to London on Sunday morning with a follow on flight to Amsterdam the next day so glad we’ve managed to catch them.
 
We will then visit the Penguin Fiona created as part of  Maggie’s Penguin Parade (Fiona’s penguin is Taiki) then head to the Dundee’s McManus Galleries, which has been renamed for the summer as the McMenace Galleries in honour of its current exhibition celebrating 80 years of The Beano.
 
Fiona’s dad David Sutherland has been illustrating The Beano’s Bash Street Kids since 1962 and illustrated Denis the Menace for 28 years, as well as other well known comic characters.  His work features heavily in the exhibition so I am really looking forward to seeing it.
 
We will probably stay in Dundee for dinner with Fiona.
 

Getting that little plan organised cheered me up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.