Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Pinkie!

I rescued a little begonia from the almost free rack at the garden center a while back and it has done very well for me.  Recently I broke off a piece by mistake so I put it in a little glass of water to see if it would root.  I have never had begonias before so did not have a clue.   Well, it did root and then it bloomed still in the water!     I will be breaking off more of the stems now that I know it works so I can have more begonias.    I like it when an idea works!  

My back is really doing much better after my visit to the chiropractor yesterday.   Still not 100% due to muscle spasms but I can sit down, lay down and drive without it hurting!   Older bodies are not for wimps!   

Out for a retirement party this evening for the great guy who had the office next to mine where I worked.  I am so fortunate to have worked at a great place where friendships linger even after the work stops.    It will be fun to see him and others that worked with me for so many years!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.