Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

View from my chair

I was sitting on my chair having my first cup of coffee when I glanced up to see this..morning light is so amazing!  

The retirement get together yesterday for my friend Ray was really nice..about 20 people showed up..former co workers of mine and some others who work there now who I had not met.   Even the CEO of the company stopped by..he is such a great guy and was my supervisor years ago when he first started out in the electric cooperative business.   We all had some good laughs!  Ray said he did not know what he would do all day now..I told him "don't worry, it will find you!"      We laughed about the fact that he found the handwritten notes when he cleaned out his desk.  We had made them for him when he started his job in the office      He had no clue about the computer programs and systems that he had to learn to use and no one to teach him as it was a newly created job.     He told me he just now got used to having an iphone instead of an old flip phone with no internet on it!!   We did exchange emails..plans made for a lunch date in the future.    

Muscle spasms in my back when I got up this morning for the second day.    I think I need a new mattress on the bed.   Once I get up, stretch it out, walk around a little, it goes away.    

We are back to the over 100F heat index temp but some relief in the forecast if we can believe the weather people.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.